Over time many blog posts end up being re-edited. Some articles may be permanently deleted. Some blogs hosted on blogger.com are closed permanently.
Images in these articles are not deleted together with the blog post. They remain in the Google account and take up valuable space. A free Google Account has 15 GB of storage that’s shared across Blogger, Google Drive, Gmail, and Google Photos.
To clean up space, one must delete unused images, one at a time.
To do this, visit Google Album Archive – https://get.google.com/albumarchive/. Go to Photos from Blogger, where you will find all the photos you have uploaded on blogger.com, even those that were uploaded to blogs that have been deleted ever since.
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash